Author Topic: PAULRIDES Ride-Sweetwater Valley Farms (Cows and Cheese), Country Roads/Scene  (Read 1142 times)

Offline PAULRIDES

• Legendary Member
  • I might be old, but can mount without help. HA!
My Friend, Curt, soon to be enemy cause he lost the Ride Report I posted a couple days ago trying to move it to Open Discussion. HA! Just kidding. Here it is again.

My opinion - I say Ride Reports will ge tlost in Open Discussion as that covers too much territory. But< I am new on the block. :-)

By the way, my rides may not be much interest to the Knee Dragging Crowd -I ride, but a long way from dragging a Knee (unless I fall off). I just country road it and mostly around a 100 mile radius one way from area of I-40, Exit 407. I live in Boyds Creek, have a E Mail list with about 50 on it (of which about 5 or 10 ride). I have done roughly 185,000 miles sine May of 2001 when I started riding again in May of 2001 after a 35 year absence. Add it up -- I ain't no spring chicken (73 yeras old this Sept), so, I try to keep both wheels upright. Pretty successful so far - no downs, a few drops when stopped. HA!

OK now we are thru that - here is rdie report. Two ofus left for Sweetwater Valley Farms for a morning ride, back at 12:30PM. Met another rider on the way att he Marathon on Hwy 411.

Good Country Roads (a few new ones for me - I guess there are some left I have not been on HA!). Finally, a fun stop at Sweetwater Farms - the lady was MC friendly and fixed some fried Curd sampes as wella s plenty of cheese samples. ENJOY - pictures (limited to 10 is hard)

[attachment deleted by admin]
Ride Country Roads - a lot. :-)

Offline jeff5150

• livin the po life!!
  • Legendary Member