Author Topic: U-Tube Self Defense by Andrew Bianca(Laws of Self Defense) & CC University DVDs  (Read 228 times)

Offline PAULRIDES

• Legendary Member
  • I might be old, but can mount without help. HA!
I had a discussion with a friend on XMAS Eve regarding Self Defense with a gun (not a pleasant EVE discussion topic).  :-\ However,  I suggest you look at this U-Tube Video which is a discussion of Andrew's views (Lawyer that has a book on Laws of Self Defense --
available on AMAZON for $25). BTW -- I have not read the book, would like to do that.

https://lawofselfdefense.com/portfolio-items/andrews-television-interview-on-syg/

By the way, this is not part of the Course I am studying (7DVDs from ConcealedCarryUniversity.org I bought on the Subject off of E Bay for $40 vs advertised $147 to $297). They take some some time (total is 20 hours), I am watching each and then reviewing with note taking the second time (gonna take lot longer than 20 hours if you treat it like a study course - I have reviewed three of the DVDs). 

I have added some comments (underlined) based on my limited studies (ain't an expert or a lawyer, so it's just food for thought from me).

Personally, I think something like the &DVDs should be required training for anyone considering using a firearm for defense (open or concealed Carry Permit Requirement). The 2nd Amendment Band Wagon nuts (mostly rednecks) fight any sensible regulations.  There are pretty hairy Legal Consequences that everyone should know about.

Most everything is wrapped up in the first part of the VIDEO regarding the FIVE requirements for self defense. That starts about 49 seconds into the Video. However, I recommend watching the whole thing as there are other points of interest with worthwhile information to keep you out of LEGAL TROUBLE.